The coronavirus pandemic has changed city life almost beyond recognition. Many people are struggling with loss, financial insecurity, and loneliness. At the same time, the crisis has made many things possible that were previously unthinkable or difficult to imagine – parks became open-air fitness studios, car parks turned into playgrounds, exhibition halls changed into hospital wards. Bicycles have been given more space on the streets in many cities, retailers and restaurateurs have become more creative and found new ways to serve their customers despite shop closures.

Many of these things have come about spontaneously, without any underlying strategies or development plans. they demonstrate a creativity we have not seen that we have not seen in cities for a long time. As the Urban Change Academy, we were wondering: what can cities learn from these projects? This playbook reflects that approach.

Urban Creativity Now is a collection of impulses, observations, and perspectives on the Covid pandemic and how it is changing our cities. In three parts, we explore the question of how cities and citizens are dealing with this crisis and what options for action arise from it.

Download the playbook and shape your city's future!

The time for change is now! We provide Urban Creativity Now! The Playbook for the Post-Corona City as PDF download. The playbook is available in English and German language, licensed internationally under the Creative Commons CC BY-SA 4.0 license. You are invited to share, experiment with, and build upon the content.
 
Please fill out this short and sweet form and we will send you an email with the download link- double opt-in is required. We would love to hear your feedback on the playbook and learn more about how you work with it.

Here we go!

The interactive online version of the playbook is only available in German right now but we encourage you to download the PDF, available in English and German, by filling in the form above.
Impulses
Impulses
Observations
Observations
Perspectives
Perspectives
Impulses

Part 1:
Impulses

is a collection of best cases that have given us food for thought in the past 18 months.
Read more
Observations

Part 2: Observations

paints a picture of the current situation by crowdsourcing. How has the pandemic changed urban life?
Read more
Perspectives

Part 3:
Perspectives

from 11 Experts about the Covid crisis from the fields of futurology, culture, urban planning and research, social work, mobility, technology, finance and architecture.
Read more

Die Corona-Pandemie hat das Stadtleben von Grund auf verändert. Viele Menschen haben mit Verlust, finanzieller Unsicherheit und Einsamkeit zu kämpfen; gleichzeitig hat die Krise vieles möglich gemacht, was vorher schwer vorstellbar oder sogar undenkbar war. Parks wurden zu Open-Air-Fitnessstudios, Parkplätze zu Spielplätzen, Messehallen zu Krankenhausstationen. Das Fahrrad bekam in vielen Städten mehr Platz auf den Straßen, Einzelhändler*innen und Gastronom*innen sind kreativ geworden, um ihre Kund*innen trotz Ladenschließungen weiter bedienen zu können.

Viele dieser Aktionen sind spontan und abseits von Strategien oder Entwicklungsplänen entstanden. Sie zeigen eine Kreativität, wie wir sie in Städten lange nicht gesehen haben. Wir haben uns als Urban Change Academy gefragt, was Städte aus diesen Projekten lernen können. Diesen Ansatz verfolgen wir mit dem vorliegenden Playbook.

‚Urban Creativity Now‘ ist eine Sammlung von Impulsen, Beobachtungen und Perspektiven rund um die Corona-Pandemie und wie sie unsere Städte verändert. In drei Teilen gehen wir der Frage nach, wie Städte und Bürger*innen mit dieser Krise umgehen und welche Handlungsoptionen sich daraus ergeben.

Hol Dir das Playbook als kostenloses PDF

Die Zeit für Veränderungen ist jetzt. Werde selbst aktiv und hol Dir „Urban Creativity Now! Das Playbook für die Post-Corona-Stadt”. Das Playbook ist unter der Creative-Commons-Lizenz CC BY-SA 4.0 international lizenziert. Du bist eingeladen, die Inhalte weiterzugeben, damit zu experimentieren und darauf aufzubauen.
 
Fülle einfach das Formular aus und wir senden Dir eine E-Mail mit dem Downloadlink zu.

Los geht's!

Entdecke hier die Inhalte des Playbooks.
Impulse
Impulse
Beobachtungen
Beobachtungen
Perspektiven
Perspektiven
Impulse

Teil 1:
Impulse

Ist eine systematisierte Sammlung von Best Cases, die uns in den letzten 12 Monaten besonders zum Nachdenken angeregt haben.
Mehr lesen
Beobachtungen

Teil 2: Beobachtungen

zeichnet ein Stimmungsbild der aktuellen Situation mithilfe eines Crowdsourcings. Wie hat sich das Leben in der Stadt durch die Pandemie verändert?
Mehr lesen
Perspektiven

Teil 3:
Perspektiven

von Expert*innen aus Kultur, Stadtplanung & -forschung, Zukunftsforschung, Sozialarbeit, Mobilität, Technologie, Finanzen und Architektur.
Mehr lesen